I Know What You Did This Summer Beverly Ovalle!

Ciar: What’s the best part of this summer so far and have you gone anywhere special or had a stay-cation?

Beverly: My family and I went to the Wisconsin State Fair where I had pig candy! Bacon with brown sugar and spices on a stick. Yum! We also went to our county fair where we got to listen to REO one night and Thomson Squared another. We kicked off the summer marching in our Memorial Day Parade.County fair with Chelsea and ShadiaMemorial Day Parade 5 27 2013

 Ciar: Um, seriously? Pig on a stick? I don’t think we have that in New Jersey.

Beverly: I’ve been writing and gardening and working. We actually leave in a week for California where we’ll visit my husband’s family and see our son who is stationed in Camp Pendelton. So excited!

Ciar: What’s your latest release?

Beverly: Dragons’ Mate is my only book currently out. I am under contract with Boroughs for Touched by the Sandman, another Lunchbox Romance. Secret Cravings Publishing will release Lightning Strike in November.

I submitted a short non-fiction prose piece to Three Minus One. Acceptances will be announced on October 15 so I’m patiently waiting.  It is a piece detailing how I dealt with the grief of a miscarriage.  It was therapeutic and I wrote it years and years ago. I had just been rereading it when a submission call went out. It seemed like fate, so I tossed it to my beta readers, shined it up and sent it in.

Ciar: Good luck with that submission! It’s nervewracking, always. What is your favorite place online to play? The first spot you go look at in the morning?

I check all of my emails in the morning.  I have 2 active personal emails and a shared one for our blog, Smile Somebody Loves You.  I don’t have any one online favorite.  I have two personal FB pages and two shared FB pages, two twitter accounts, tumblr, LinkedIn and Pinterest accounts.  I try to be active daily on all of them, though some days I say the heck with it and don’t even turn on the computer! Though I am addicted to Bejeweled!

Ciar: Thanks for sharing your summer with us!

Dragons Mate_finalcover

They had been searching for their mate, but when they find her she is traumatized and scared to be around strange men. They must get her to accept them before they reveal their true natures. Will their love be strong enough to break down her barriers? Could she truly be destined to love two dragons?

Today Annie’s dragons will shift and fulfill her every desire, which means a fiery threesome—and true love.

Buy Links:

Boroughs Publishing Group Amazon All Romance Smashwords Barnes & Noble

Kobo Sony Reader Store Apple ibooks

One thought on “I Know What You Did This Summer Beverly Ovalle!

Leave a Reply

