Madam Philomena Takes Your Questions


On love and writing. Now, before you post a question, scroll down, take a good look at Philomena’s picture, read that post, and make sure you really want to bother! This is all in fun, of course. My mother-in-law is an amateur psychic, and she’s wrong about 95 percent of the time. Okay, she’s better than that, but she’s so general–you know? Still, she gives good advice, so fire away? Want to know whether to dump that guy? That girl? That cat? Want to know if your writing career is about to take off (sure it is)? Give Madam Philomena the dirt, and she’ll get back to you this week! And good luck.

10 thoughts on “Madam Philomena Takes Your Questions

  1. Toni Anderson says:

    LOL. I came over from coffeetalk 🙂

    Madam Philomena. Am I going to be a Bestselling author and be able to put my kids through college on my writing earnings?

    Am I going to stay in Canada?

    Thank you kindly for your wisdom 😀

  2. Ciar Cullen says:

    Dear TA:
    Madam Philomena (via phone) is dismayed not to have your birthday. But her general thought on the first subject is “depends.” I hate that kind of answer. Are the kids now five? If they’re 17, you are SOL according to Philomena. Philomena encourages you to continue to think big, and try to “work” big–big ideas, big books, big plans. And don’t be so stubborn. (Hey, I didn’t say that.) She says you’ll stay in Canada as long as you don’t leave. ;o) From me, Ciar–I’d like to point you to Robin Owen’s blogspot for a reality check. It made me eat chocolate. Scroll down and read the part about not earning out her wonderful books yet. If she has to get a day job, what the hell’s in the cards for us??? Keep writing, Toni, and have FUN!

  3. Toni Sue says:

    Another Toni! Toni Sue from Romance Divas. 🙂

    Madam Philomena, what do you see in my writing future? I’m married to my soul mate, have two kids (one grown) and work in banking. My first book comes out in November. And my birthday is May 24 🙂
    I’ll be checking back!
    Thanks bunches.

  4. Natalie Damschroder says:

    Thank you, Madame Philomena (and Ciar) for your generous seeing (and your cool blog, Ciar).

    I would like to know if the upcoming big change regarding my writing career and family life will be what I hope it to be.

    My birthdate is 12-23, and if you need the year, it’s 35 years ago. 🙂

  5. Ciar Cullen says:

    Toni Sue! Madam Philomena suspects you have a different road to travel before real success hits. Are you holding back, not following your heart, listening to too much advice? Philomena suggests that in any work you do, no matter the field, you put your hands over your ears and do what comes naturally. Real success will follow. (I hate that kind of answer, but as far as writing goes, well, Philomena has been on the money with me! Ciar says: congrats on your forthcoming release!)

  6. Ciar Cullen says:

    Natalie! Madam Philomena says you already know the answer to this question (sorry, I hate those answers too). The changes will be what you make of them, and you control how you see them. If you choose joy, the outcome will be joyous. Philomena wants to understand why you are not comfortable embracing your own successes. She suggests you do so externally (for show), but aren’t internalizing your true accomplishments. Only when you admit you are a success to yourself will you find peace.

  7. Natalie Damschroder says:

    That gave me goose bumps.

    She’s good, Ciar!

    (And I’ve added this to my daily blog reads, so you now have seven readers. Heh!)

  8. Niniri says:

    Hey, I’ll take a shot at this….and the birthday’s 23 Sept. 4:57 AM if I remember right…I was there, but it *was* 37 years ago!

    What’s the odds of me getting out of the US and going ‘home’ to Europe?

    Will I ever get that damned novella published, or will it haunt me for the rest of my daze?

    Niniri

  9. Toni Sue says:

    Ok, I told you very little but she actually spoke volumes. I’m a skeptic but not nearly as much now. Either she hit a home run accidently or knows something. She pretty much pegged me 🙂 Thanks for the fun and intrigue. I’m bookmarking you now 🙂

  10. Ciar Cullen says:

    Why thanks you. I mean, Madam Philomena says thank you ;o)

Leave a Reply

