She’s Back! Madam Philomena Answers All

My MIL reminded me that I haven’t invited her to chat with “my little writer friends” recently. That’s right, Phil is taking your questions on writing and love, not necessarily in that order. It helps if you give her a birthdate, including time, but she understands if you don’t want to share that sort of info about yourself. She’s kinda hit or miss, is my MIL, so don’t shoot the blogger. And once again, this is all in fun. She’s an amateur, and so am I ;o)

18 thoughts on “She’s Back! Madam Philomena Answers All

  1. Willa Okati says:

    Madame, is the project I have in mind (a longer length novel) something I should go for, or not?

    — Willa Okati
    (who, by the way, loves the costume)

  2. Rene Lyons says:

    I have to get in one this one, Ciar!

    Hi Madam Philomena. Can you please tell me how my series will be received…oh…and if I’ll have more children (this I simply have to know. lol)???

    July 24th, 1973 4:14am

    Thanks! 😉
    (yes, as you can tell I’m proud of my age. hee hee)

  3. Ciar Cullen says:

    Dear Willa:
    Madam Philomena is pleased you enjoy her costume. It’s from the old country ;o). Actually, if you saw her, you’d find this kinda funny. Anywho, Ciar Cullen is happy to see such a talented author on her blog. Madam Phil doesn’t recognize you, however, but says you’ve already decided the answer for yourself in your heart and wonder why you ask her and many others when you know the answer. Phil suggests that you’re afraid of something and that this year is exceptional for most everyone to flex a little. Phil would like you to list the possible negative consequences on a piece of paper, identify if they are in fact reasonable fears, and then burn the paper. “Why are writers so fearful?” I didn’t have an answer for her. Ciar interprets: go for it. I wish I could write short hot novellas :o)

  4. catt says:

    Madame, i would like to know if i will have any more children and if the one’s i do have will be happy with their life?

  5. catt says:

    forgot to put birthdate, 8/13/75
    11:56pm

  6. Ciar Cullen says:

    Dear Rene,
    Phil is here now and asked me if she could see a picture of you, and lo and behold, you’ve just put one on your blog! She’s psychic, as I said. And she thinks you’re very exotic and pretty. There’s good news and bad news. (Kidding). But Phil does suggest that you need to take care of a physical issue (she says you’re ignoring some lingering health issue that have an emotional basis; they feed on one another) before you stress over children. She does not know if you will have more children, but asserts that it’s up to you. She suggests massage and more water. Okie dokie, that sounds odd to me, but maybe it makes sense to you. Also, she’d like for you to let go of sadness. (Um, again, sorry about that.)
    Your books–Phil believes your books will do well, but that you’re holding back a little, that you are tentative for no reason. Phil suggests a great teacher comes into your life this year and you should stay open; this person may not come in the form you expect–but is the mentor you’ve sought.

  7. Ciar Cullen says:

    Dear Catt,
    I’m sorry, but Philomena does not know whether or not you’ll have more children. She sees one boy who is happy and successful in life. She wants, however, for you to be careful not to be afraid to pull back from your normal “do for others” tendencies and be a little more solitary for a while. Don’t worry if you feel the need to do this; it will be good for you and it will pass.

  8. Rene Lyons says:

    Okay…that was weird!

    Madam Phil was spot on. I don’t want anymore children and dread finding out the ‘oops, you’re preganant!’. So yep, it’s up to me.

    As far as the health thing, I just had surgery to repair a hernia, but haven’t been feeling very well lately. Run-down and tired and generally achy. And yes, I have been holding back in the writing and I have no idea why or how to stop. *help*

    As far as sadness, I make no secret I lost my brother a year ago and wrote his death into Midnight Sun and Daystar. It’s also no secret I’m not dealing well with the grief.

    So holy crap, Ciar!! That was freaky. hee hee

  9. catt says:

    wow, ok. that is great. i feel guilty if it’s something i want, instead of doing something the family wants LOL

    one more question, will we ever get out of the money problems?

  10. Ciar Cullen says:

    Oh, Rene, I’m sorry, I didn’t know about your brother, or I never would have mentioned that. Honestly. Please don’t take this very seriously, and I hope that you also take all the time YOU need to grieve, which is on its own schedule, isn’t it? Perhaps writing will continue to help as an outlet. I can’t write when I’m in emotional distress as all. It’s like someone turned off the faucet to my creative faucet. But it’s coming back a little, if in dribbles. I haven’t lost my brother or mother yet, but it’s been a very difficult few years in that area for me. You’ll be in my prayers, and if you ever need to chat, you know I’m here.

  11. Rene Lyons says:

    Oh Ciar, I had such a good laugh over Madam Phil I posted it up on my own blog! No worried about my brother. I write through it. He’s given me the motivation and inspiration I needed to put my work out there and attempt to get published.

    Sorry you’ve had a difficult few years. Something tells me things will get better for you…hum…possibly Madam Phil whispering to me? lol

  12. °o.O åñjû O.o° says:

    Hi Madam Philomena

    I just want to know how does my love life look? 🙂 I’m curious about how my future will turn out and if the guy I’m with is the one?

    My birthday is 14.05.1986 and I have no idea about the birthtime..sorry…I love the costume! Where is it from???

    Thanks 🙂

  13. Sarah says:

    Greetings Madame Philomena! How exotic you look.
    I was born at 12:14 am March 18,1947
    My question for is — will my present work in progress be successfully put to print and received well?

  14. Nell Dixon says:

    Madam Philomena,
    my birthdate is the 8th Feb 1964. Will I sell more of my books next year? This year has been so great I’d love to repeat it.

  15. Ciar Cullen says:

    Dear Sarah,
    Madam Philomena sees a change in your writing future, so success, yes, but different than you envision. Phil wants you to go with the flow, so to speak, when the changes start occuring. Also, you’ve been waxing nostalgic–don’t let the past dictate your present so much. Hope this makes sense to you!

  16. Ciar Cullen says:

    Hi Nell,
    Madam Philomena thinks you’re in for a lot of work this year! Things feel good this summer, with praise and accolades, but you’re going to get weary. Hang in, because it’s going to payoff, big time. Phil sees this year as being much, much bigger than the last twelve months, until November when things start slowing down for you. Good luck!

  17. Chaoscat says:

    Dear Madame,

    Oh man I can’t think of a specific question. So how about do you have good vibes or bad vibes about my writing career?

    I have no idea when I was born time wise, but I was born on 3/8/66

    Chaoscat

  18. Ciar Cullen says:

    Madam Philomena is singing the Beach Boys’ Good Vibrations for you, Chaoscat. She warns that you have a tendency to cast your net widely, and suggests you try to focus on one thing at a time. Focus, focus, focus, she taps her ruler into her palm. Finish one project, then start the next. I wish I could do that!

Leave a Reply

