The Lords of Ch’i Contest

Coming August 8! I’m excited about this release from Samhain Publishing! A sexy Elven warlord succumbs (or does he ;o) to his sworn enemy, breaking his ten-year oath of celibacy. Jet is pretty excited too! For more information on this title, go to my website at http://www.ciarcullen.com

To enter the contest, just reply to this post and tell me why YOU should win these earrings! These were bought at http://www.thehungersite.com and my purchase donated 50 cups of food. It doesn’t cost anything to send one cup of food–just a half minute and a click of your mouse!
xoxo
Ciar

39 thoughts on “The Lords of Ch’i Contest

  1. catt says:

    i love anything to do with nature, these are lovely!!!! and it goes toard helping starving peple around the world, how great is that!!

  2. Myrddred says:

    Those are lovely earrings. Please give them to someone else as I would only return them to you.

    Chuck

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Ciar,

    Those earings look beautiful. someone must have spent alot of time making them. I read the exerpt for your new book! It looks great.It is great that the site that you got the earings from give to the needy.
    Take Care,

    Teresa (AKA- Megamie!)

  4. Ron Miller says:

    By winning these earrings, I could climb the vine’s that lead to my wife’s heart……. LOL

    Ron

  5. Anonymous says:

    hi ciar!

    i should win because i have a dynmite outfit to go with these earrings!

    linda bass

  6. christy M says:

    beautiful earrings. I could use a new look!

  7. Daun Ann says:

    I love the style, must have took a lot of work. The leaves represent my family. Hubby, myself and 3 lovely girls.

    Plus it’s representss a vine to your loves heart and to your dreams. May you always keep on climbing up.

    Daun Ann

  8. Linda says:

    Oh, how lovely!! I need something like them to perk up my life!! (menopause, ya know) LOL!!!

  9. n0odz1 says:

    MY WIFE DOESN’T HAVE VINES TO HER HEART, RON, SHE HAS BARBED WIRE (GRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOOW)!! CIAR, I THINK THOSE EARRINGS MIGHT JUST GET HER TO LET ME WEAR THE BARBED WIRE FOR A NITE!!! LOL!!

  10. Tam says:

    Those earrings would look lovely with my long brunette hair. Green is my favorite color, I would be wearing them very often if I won. I would have to show them off everywhere I went.

  11. celine chatillon says:

    I love dangly earrings–and I appreciate your trying to raise hunger awareness.

    Best of luck on the latest release!

    Cindy aka Celine

  12. Maria says:

    Those earrings are gorgeous. Whoever made them has talent.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Because they would remind me of my husband (who loves nature) while he deployed by the military.

    Diane

  14. Anonymous says:

    Because they would remind me of my husband (who loves nature) while he deployed by the military.

    Diane

  15. Anonymous says:

    Just because I’m me!

    LOL – just kidding hun – they are gorgeous!

    L2

  16. Anonymous says:

    Ciar those are gorgeous earrings! I need these like a hole in the head, or another book (electronic or print), but ya know despite that I WIll have to have a copy of your Lords of Ch’i! I luv your fantasy books! So gotta get it and would love to wear the earrings, too!

    πŸ˜‰ Xo
    Patrice

  17. Jade Rivers says:

    Hi Ciar,

    I would wear these earrings all the time, (hello, they’re gorgeous!) and everytime someone asked about them, I’d pass the word about feeding the hungry. I’d use them to remind myself to practice random acts of kindness.

    Jade

  18. Estella says:

    New release sounds great. The earings are gorgeous. I need them to go with a necklace I have that is similar to them.

  19. robynl says:

    They are gorgeous, fabulous and every other good adjective found; what a great cause, also!
    They remind me of life-when one learns something worthwhile or learns a lesson something is added to one’s life(that is the leaves on the vine earrings).

  20. Cheryl says:

    I need these because I’m just starting to wear dangling earrings again now that the kids are old enough not to grab them and rip my earlobe off. lol.

  21. Carol says:

    I should win them because I don’t have pierced ears! lol They are beautiful and if I win them that would be the push I need to get my ears pierced. Green is also my favorite color! πŸ™‚

  22. terri says:

    There is no reason I should have the lovely earings and mot someone else but I would love to have them anyway!

  23. chekru says:

    They are beautiful.

    My parents never let me pierce my ears.

    “if God wanted holes in your ears he would have put them there himself”

    I had to wait till I was 20 I got them pierced for my wedding.
    even then my parents where not happy.
    It was the same for my three older sisters also.

    I’m glad these are to raise awareness.

    ~Cherie~

  24. dorothylee says:

    My Birthday is the 9th,so i should win these!They are very pretty.

  25. Dena says:

    These are beautiful earrings Ciar. I think that I should win them because I go to the hunger site[& breast-health-rainforest sites]every time I’m online and click. It doesn’t cost anything but every click gets donations. It’s a wonderful way to help with little committment on people’s time. I put the sites in my favorites so it’s even easier to get to them.

  26. Jeanne says:

    Lovely earrings! (I collect earrings.) And thanks — had never heard of The Hunger Site. I’m going to spend some time cruising around there today.

    Btw, I love the excerpt you posted from Lords of Ch’i — can’t wait for it to come out. πŸ™‚

    Jeanne

  27. Cherie J says:

    Wow! What lovely earrings. I would love to win. I am towards the end of my second trimester of pregnancy and could use something pretty to wear to pick up my spirits. I am beginning to look and feel huge. I am expecting a girl and I am sure she will want to see her mommy wearing pretty things too as soon as she is able to understand. I think it is so great that purchasing them fed so many hungry people. I will have to check out the hunger site. It sounds great.

  28. Michelle B says:

    I love these gorgeous earrings. Especially knowing that the purchase of them will help to feed those in need. I am an avid reader and support numerous authors, my sister says if I get anymore books I will have to open my own library. Michelle

  29. Natalie Damschroder says:

    I should win them because they look like the Leaves of Lothlorien and I’m the only person obsessed enough with Lord of the Rings (the movie, not the books) to mention that. πŸ™‚

    Also, the only person not to pretend to be selfless.

    KIDDING! Honestly, kidding. I feel very unworthy.

  30. Valerie Bongards says:

    Ciar, I just read through everyone’s responses and they are awesome. How are you ever going to pick one? Hehe. Of course I would love to win them they are beautiful, but I can’t think up a good reason for it. I know whoever wins them will be a happy, lucky person! HUGS

    Valerie

  31. Blythespirit says:

    I don’t deserve to win them more than anyone else does, but I like them and would like to win them. I would give them to my daughter, Jessica. She is a college student who has always walked for breast cancer fund raisers and worked with local food banks to distribute the food. The design is something she would especially like. I’m not saying she deserves them any more than anyone else either, I’m just very proud of her.

  32. cyngreen says:

    I would like to win them because it would give me an excuse to shop for a matching necklace. Good luck to all who entered!

  33. Stephanie says:

    Those are Beautiful Earrings!! Thanks for the drawing!

  34. Shaiha says:

    The earrings are gorgeous and I especially appreciate that the purchase will help world hunger. I think that you should pick me as I am known for wearing unique jewelry and I love to tell the stories behind them. That way both you and the maker will get publicity

  35. Jeanette J says:

    I would love to have these earrings because I need something to cheer me up and these would really do that

  36. Sue A. says:

    They are absolutely gorgeous! I don’t know how you can bear to part with them. (Do you know the name of the designer?)

    I want them so much that I would get my ears pierced again. I hate admitting it but my pierced ears closed over a long time ago.

  37. Debbie E says:

    They are very nice Ciar – your earrings that is! The best part is that not only did you get a nice piece of jewellery but you don’t have to worry about third world child making them for next to nothing.

    My oldest daughter went to the Dominican Republic to build houses for people who had nothing. What an eye opener and I know you don’t even have to look any further than your own State. If everybody did just a little bit however they could help – it would make the world a better place.

    I would love these earrings as a memory of you doing something good for somebody else and then making the recipient happy as well.

    Congrats on your new Print book and another release from Samhain coming.

  38. Meljprincess says:

    I click the hunger site every day! Well, unless I’m out of town and don’t have Internet access. I also click the breast cancer site and all the other sites on the page. I’d love to have the earrings to celebrate another year cancer free. Thanks.

  39. danosor says:

    let me count the ways;they would make me look great,the earings look fantastic,it would be a great reward because i’m a fan,the design of the earings would look great with my new dress and last but not least, ciar has got to be one of the top ten of present great authors.
    linmoe@sympatico.ca
    linda

Leave a Reply

