She’s Back! Madam Philomena Takes Your Questions

The final reading of the summer by my MIL, Madam Philomena. Phil is a little discouraged in her hit-or-miss record lately. So she’s willing to give it another try. Post your questions on writing or love, and if you like, include your birthdate (although I remind you, there are lots of good reasons to keep that private on the net). Remember–it’s all for fun! Do not quit your day job if Phil says you’re going to rock the world with your writing. ;o)

8 thoughts on “She’s Back! Madam Philomena Takes Your Questions

  1. Cassandra says:

    Dearest Madam,

    I would love to know if my beloved cat (who passed away in Feb.) will return to me in another form. I still miss the little stinker and cannot recall which life she was on…8 or 9.

  2. Rene Lyons says:

    Dear Madam Phil,

    Can you please tell me if my daughter will ever outgrow the hitting phase of toddlerhood before I end up having to sell her to the Gypsies?

    (she really is adorable and I know I can fetch a huge amount for her. lol)

    Thanks!

  3. Ciar Cullen says:

    Cassandra,
    Phil says that you will spend seven lives together (we all will, she snorts), so of course you’ll be together in another form. But it may be in your next life as well. She is sorry for your loss and hopes you’ll consider spreading the love around to another feline in need. Ciar adds a story: I once sat on a Mayan pyramid (no joke) with my first husband. It was at night, and we should not have been there. Out of nowhere (I kid you not), we were joined by a kind of swami looking dude who ask which life we were in together. We replied at the same moment: fourth, and then looked at each other in amazement. I often wonder what that means for my current husband!

  4. Ciar Cullen says:

    Rene,
    Madam believes you would be best served to sell her to the Gypsies, but to be aware that it’s a buyer’s market right now. However, with no signs of things improving, it might be best to offload her. Actually, Philomena laughed and asked if this were your first child. I reminded her she already said it would be your last. She then said perhaps you should keep her a while longer and see if she snaps out of it.

  5. Rene Lyons says:

    Please tell Madam Phil I said thank you. I’ve decided to keep her around for a bit longer. She give the best hugs so I guess I’ll let her slide a bit. πŸ™‚

  6. Jeanne says:

    Dear Madam Phil,

    I’m feeling uncertain today so here’s my question:

    Am I on the right path, or should I re-evaluate my direction?

    Birthdate: 11/11/1971

    Thanks so much, Ciar and Madam Phil! πŸ™‚

  7. karensyed says:

    Hey there, congratulations Ciar, you just won…a FREE E-Book over at “Let’s talk about…[http://echelonpress.blogspot.com]

    I would like to know if Echelon Press will indeed make it to the top and start finding our titles on the Best Seller lists of the world.

    My birthdate is 5/31/65 (that’s 1965)

  8. Shelley Munro says:

    Hiya Madam Philomena,

    I’d like to know when my mail will finally arrive from America. And Madam, please, I want to be clear and specific about this – I mean the good mail that will make me oh and ah, not the letters that might hold rejections.

    Thanks so much!

    Oh, and please say hi to Ciar for me when you see her πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

