Lords of Ch’i Earrings Second Chance!


Will this Elven warlord be conquered by lust? Cast out by an usurper to her clan’s throne, warrior Silver SanMartin throws herself at the mercy of her compelling enemy, Jet Atraud. The sexy warlord rules his Elven clan with an iron fist, but Silver finds she lords some power of her own. Jet can’t keep his eyes—or his hands—off his lovely captive. In a battle to gain self-control and maintain his ten-year oath of celibacy, Jet tries to focus on the task at hand—conquering the enemy clans. Despite his strong will and best intentions, Jet cannot ignore his growing love for Silver. But can a sworn enemy be trusted? (Warning, this book contains graphic sexual content and language.)

To enter the contest, just reply to this post and tell me why YOU should win these earrings! (Note–the winner will be picked at random on August 8; the answers are just for fun.) These were bought at http://www.thehungersite.com and my purchase donated 50 cups of food. It doesn’t cost anything to send one cup of food–just a half minute and a click of your mouse!
xoxo
Ciar

30 thoughts on “Lords of Ch’i Earrings Second Chance!

  1. Debby says:

    I should get these earring because I have a hard time posting on these things. This is my second try and I am sure the first will show up later. I really like them besides.
    Have a nice day and stay cool.

  2. Anonymous says:

    awesome looking ciar!

    i have to post this way as i forgot my blog name!

    linda b

  3. Becky says:

    The earrings are beautiful. I think I should get them because I love your work and I had to put up with the stupid blogger password thing to post on here. I nearly forgot it. lol It’s a pain in the butt. lol

  4. CrystalG says:

    The earrings are beautiful. I think I should get the earrings because they would look lovely with the outfit I am wearing to celebrate my wedding anniversary and my birthday is the following week and I could wear them to my birthday celebration. 🙂

  5. Dannyfiredragon says:

    Hi Ciar,

    the earrings are really beautiful. I have no reason why I should get them and not someone else. So good luck to the others!

  6. Teresa says:

    I think that I should win the earrings because today is my birthday and since I’m as old as dirt today, I need something to make me smile. These would definitely put a smile on my face.

  7. catt says:

    i think i should win these earrings
    because your work is awesome, and i look good in green LOL
    plus my birthday is in 8 days.

  8. Tempest Knight says:

    You always get the hottest covers for your ebooks. Maybe I should be jealous of you. *lol*

    OMG, those are lovely earrings! Reminds of the elves from Lord of the Rings. And the earrings would look so good on my ears, and go perfect with my new green dress. *wg*

  9. Pamk says:

    lol cause the are gorgeous and I think I should win them cause the day your giving them away is my 40th birthday

  10. Niniri says:

    Perhaps I should win them, because I’m about as devoted a fan as it gets?

    Nah…what I’d really like to win them for is to give to my new step-mum as as gift when I vist her and my dad in Boston…they’d look lovely with this green dress my dad got for her when he visited France earlier this year!

    That’s why I would like to win them!

    Niniri

  11. Sida says:

    I’d like to win the earrings because I’m a big fan of yours. Also, I’m currently a starving artist (writer actually) and have been budgetting myself, so no jewelry for me in ages!

    lituplighthouse@yahoo.com

  12. Dannyfiredragon says:

    Tempest,

    the earings reminded me of the LOTR, too.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Hi,

    I think that the earings a beautiful and would look great on me! I would love to see other jewlery made by the designer. They remind me of the outdoors and I am working SOOO much! LOL

    Teresa

  14. Billie says:

    Wow, what beautiful earrings!! I would love to have them. To me they represent the growth of our world with a helping hand. They also each have five leaves which would represent my five children. It would be really great if I won them since I would have time to receive them to wear for my 7th wedding anniversary on September 15 as well as on my birthday on September 16th. I’m glad these stories are just for fun though. If you were using these to choose who gets them then I would definitely be out of the running after reading some of the other posts. Either way I would be honored to win them and would definitely wear them with pride.

  15. Carol says:

    The earrings are beautiful and green is my favorite color. I think I should get them because I just had my 59th birthday and I don’t have pierced ears! lol My daughter and daughter-in-law have been trying to talk me into getting it done. I told them I would if I won the lovely earrings that you are giving away! 🙂

  16. Laurie D. says:

    I truly don’t think that I’m any more deserving than anyone else, but I do love them and have a lot of outfits that I could wear them with!!
    Thanks, Ciar!

  17. Ali says:

    I was planning to wear them to seduce this hunk 😉 lol

  18. Anonymous says:

    hmm I swear I left a comment b4 but I don’t see it! Oh well – I should win these earrings because I love them, I didn’t win that fabulous shark charm during your The Biggest Kahuna contest(I still want to know where you got that charm!) 😉 AND I love and reccommend your books to lots of my friends!

    lol XO Ciar and good job on finding such a cool charitable site to buy a prize from. I plan on spreading the word about it to my friends!

    Hugs!
    Patrice

  19. cherio1 says:

    I would love to win these beautiful earrings, especially because I collect earrings. I still have my really funky earrings from the 70’s and 80’s and thank goodness they are back in style again. I love to wear them just because they embarass my 2 daughters!lol

  20. Debbie E says:

    These are beautiful earrings and I imagine I could bribe either one of my 2 teenage daughters into doing something really, really great to get a chance to wear these lovely earrings.

    It would make me a little more stylish, I’m sure and as I’m getting older, I could use some style.

    What a great way to help others as well. Congrats.

  21. Elizabeth says:

    Are you sure you really want to give these pretty earrings away? I love them! I should win them because the leaves symbolize the sparse diet that I am currently on as I continue to lose weight.

  22. tracee says:

    these are beautiful earrings!

  23. Anonymous says:

    *grin* I’ve been waiting a long time for this one and can’t wait to read it!!!

    Nikita

  24. Anonymous says:

    Sharon J. said:
    Dear Ciar,

    These elven earrings are fabulous and just perfect to adorn my tiny little pointed elven ears (lol!). I also love knowing that people in need of food and assistance will benefit from your donation and generous gift.

    Peace & Blessings

  25. Beth says:

    Lovely earring

  26. blackroze37 -tami says:

    I SHOULD WIN, I HAVE HAD BAD DAY, AND NOW ITS GOING TO RAIN

  27. Jenn on the Island says:

    Those earrings are beautiful.
    I think I should win them because I’m the last post right now.
    Lords of Chi looks great. I’m adding your pic to my blog!

  28. Jen in WA says:

    Hmmm… I was gonna play the birthday card, but it’s been done (BTW, my 30th is at the end of September).

    The earrings are beautiful (it’s hard to find really nice silver earrings… and I don’t wear gold!). It’s nice that the sale goes to help feed the hungry. I’m always up for helping those less fortunate than I.

  29. Tamara says:

    Because I’ve got the long hair to set them off.

  30. amy2ericky says:

    I should win these beauties because I lost one of a favorite pair of earrings a few weeks ago, that dear friends had given me for my birthday about 4 years ago. My son found it in the driveway a few days ago, but it had been run over by the car who-knows-how-many-times, and is rather sad and beat up looking now, and these look shiny and pretty. I’d even share them with my daughter (who’s 21) because she has inherited my magpie-like characteristic of being attracted to pretty shiny (or glittery) things.

Leave a Reply

