49 is the new 40

Happy Birthday to me (tomorrow, August 6). Here I am on what I think is my fourth birthday (I’m the tow-head). A little difficult to take in that was 45 years ago. Crickey. It’s a little scary–this whole time passing thing. But the alternative is worse, so I’ll take it :o) Happy Birthday to all you other Leos. I’m happiest I think to share a birthday with Lucille Ball, Piers Anthony, and M. Night Shyamalan. There’s something off-center about each, and I guess I kind of like that. But that may simply be Leo hubris acting up.

6 thoughts on “49 is the new 40

  1. Tempest Knight says:

    Happy birthday tomorrow, Ciar! Woohoo! You’re in great company. Hm… Punky Brewster and Asia Carrera. hehehe! Have a grand day! Party on… just make sure the next day you remember how the confetti got on your panties. 😉

  2. Jenn on the Island says:

    That’s quite the list of party guests you’ve got there, Ciar.

    I’m sure you’ll have a blast!

    Happy Birthday!

  3. Rene Lyons says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

  4. Nell Dixon says:

    Belated happy birthday!

  5. Carol says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    I know how you feel. I just turned 59! Wow, where did the years go!

  6. SM says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!!
    (I’m way behind on the blogging…reading and writing…….)

Leave a Reply

