There’s Always Something There to Remind Us


Some of you have heard the terrible news that Samhain editor and debut author Teri Smith died yesterday of a heart attack. My heartfelt sympathy to her family and her writing partner, Jean Marie Ward, a lovely person herself. I didn’t know Teri, but at some point in the last several months, she must have been thrilled to have her book accepted, to see her new cover, to anticipate one of her dreams coming true.

I simply want to take a moment to acknowledge my editors, my writing friends, those folks I’ve never met in person who enrich my life and help me fulfill my dreams. And in Teri’s honor, to try to live today fully.

One thought on “There’s Always Something There to Remind Us

  1. M.E Ellis says:

    Goodness me. I didn’t know her either but this kind of news is so sad and shocking.

    :o)

Leave a Reply

