WTF Friday?


Allrighty then. Someone make me feel better about this. How many freaking times do you need to look at a manuscript before you get the garbage out of it? I’m working on edits on a book (again, again, again). Overhauled–once, twice, three times…a lady…wait, that’s wrong. I’m losing it. I’ve edited, been edited, self-edited. STILL! Adverbs. Strings of adverbs. Everyone breathes in deeply, smiles sadly, speaks wryly, stands abruptly, kisses passionately. Oy. I also managed to remove (in some fit of fast finger search and replace) the word “that” throughout the manuscript. This is after I went and replaced most of them.
No Nano for me. I’m in edits for the rest of my life. I now know what real purgatory is, and the Catholic church got it wrong. It’s the same book looking different to you every freaking time you look at it.
Okay, I guess this is rant week. I’m actually in a good mood. How about you?

2 thoughts on “WTF Friday?

  1. M.E Ellis says:

    LMAO

    Relating…

    :o)

  2. Becka says:

    I feel your pain, Ciar. Let’s have a moment of silence before we
    LIGHT OUR MS’S ON FIYAH!!!

    Gah!!

    ~~Becka

Leave a Reply

