Good News Monday


Don’t be shy. Grab a cuppa, pull up a chair, and tell us your recent good news! A new addition to the family? A new pet? A book sale????? Or are you simply happy to have worked through that block? Share!

I already announced my sale to Ellora’s Cave (below) and so that will suffice for me for a bit. Oh, and my book Love’s Alchemy and I are going to be the featured book/author at Two Lips reviews in January. I’m the author of the month at Erotic Escapades (www.erotic-escapades.com), although I don’t think my interview is up quite yet.

11 thoughts on “Good News Monday

  1. Tehya says:

    Congrats Ciar!!!

    Tehya

  2. Jenn on the Island says:

    My CP and I have hit the 10K marker on our NaNo project.
    That’s as good as it gets lately.

  3. Author Cia Leah says:

    Congrats on all your good news, Ciar! That’s fantastic! 🙂

    DiskUs just accepted my two novela length westerns, Maggie’s Thanksgiving Love and Outlaw’s Daughter.

    Thanks for inviting us to post on your blog. That is so nice. 🙂

    Cia

  4. Diane says:

    Hey Cia,

    Congrats on the sale. My news is not as exciting as that but with any luck it may lead to it.

    I just put the finishing touches on my new office. Looking forward to not having to work in the basement.

    Hopefully I’ll get a lot more writing done.

    Diane

  5. Amanda Brice says:

    Congrats!

    I signed with an agent for “Codename: Dancer” last week and she’s pitching it in NY this week. 🙂 And I got a “5 orgasm” review from Tara M. Leigh’s reviers for “She’s Got Legs.”

  6. Jennifer Elbaum says:

    Congrats on your accomplishments and thanks for the invite!

    There’s a new interview up at Fallen Angel Reviews for my novel Nowhere to Hide (it rec’d 5 Angels and was named a Recommended Read).
    http://www.fallenangelreviews.com/Interviews/2006/Oct06-Linda-JenniferElbaum.htm

  7. Lillian Feisty says:

    Today’s my husband’s birthday! Thats my news for the day.

  8. Sienna says:

    Big congrats Ciar. I’m so happy for you. EC is the big of the big so I hope you’re squeeing away like a banshee.
    Yay Jenn and CP on the 10K marker. Great job you two.
    Big congrats on your two sales Cia. Love the titles.
    Oh Diane I so envy you. A nice new office space. Ahh, sounds like heaven to me.
    Woohooo Amanda. An agent and a five orgasm. I smell success.
    Jenn E. awesome news on the five angels.
    Lillian happy birthday to your hubby.

    My news is I just recently contracted with Cobblestone Press for Up In Flames (under Ember Sinclair pen name) and today I was interviewed by Fallen Angel Reviews (under Sienna Dawn pen name) I was nervous about it, but it turned out to be a blast.

  9. Robin L. Rotham says:

    Congrats on the sale and welcome to The Cave from another newbie, Ciar!

    The good news, at least for my kids anyway, is that I’m still awake, despite having only had 3.5 hours of sleep last night, which means I’ll be there to pick them up after school.

    Oh, and I hit 10K on my sequel for NaNo last night. I don’t see it happening tonight, though, unless my laptop can somehow absorb it directly from my brain while I doze on top of it.

  10. Becka says:

    Ciar, congrats on your good news! I saw your post on the Samhain Cafe, and I thought I’d pop in and tell you my book HEARTS ETERNAL is going to be re-released thru Samhain tomorrow!! 😀 I’m so excited to see this book published again.

    The book was heavily edited, I added a prologue, and ditched about 7K of the ending. 😛 Not to mention Samhain also bought the sequel I just wrote for it! Woohoo! So I’m pretty happy. 😛

    ~~Becka

  11. Scarlett Sanderson says:

    Congrats on your sale, Ciar!

    I just made my very first sale to The Wild Rose Press. So I guess that counts as good news!

Leave a Reply

