2007 Contest–A Free Signed Book

I thought I’d challenge you to something different. Yeah, we’re all
planning on losing five pounds or working out more or eating right or
spending less or whatever. But here’s my challenge: Tell us five NICE
things you’re going to do for yourself in 2007. I’ll pick a person who
answers here and on my blog to win a signed copy of Lords of Ch’i or
Mayan Nights (or if you have those Princes of Anfall when it’s released
in March). (The ebook is out now, so don’t delay :o) Winner announced 1/1–and don’t forget my website contest at http://www.ciarcullen.com for a chance at a signed seascape–that also closes the same day!

Well? They can be as simple as finding time to watch your movie alone
or getting a manicure.

I’ll start:
1. Go to the beach alone one day and read all day
2. Buy a very expensive pair of running shoes with the proper support
3. Get a massage
4. Go to a really good stylist to get this growing out hair mess
straightened out
5. Ask DH to do the dishes for a month (teehee)

4 thoughts on “2007 Contest–A Free Signed Book

  1. Cathy says:

    Great idea, Ciar,

    Here is mine:

    1. schedule a massage for once a month
    2. go visit my sister
    3. make time to read every day
    4. buy myself some new pjs
    5. get a pedi/mani more than once this year

  2. Maura says:

    hmmm

    1) Actually learn how to apply makeup
    2) Get a real style for my mop of hair
    3) Allow myself time to knit at least 4 hours a week
    4) Have my car detailed and buy it new seat covers
    5) Buy CD binders for all the CDs so I can get rid of the jewel cases I hate

    At least off the top of my head 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    1. Take more time for myself.
    2. Do the project that I’ve thinking about forever.
    3. Read more.
    4. Quilt the quilt tops that I have sitting here.
    5. Go to RT.

  4. SM says:

    1. Cleanse my system of all of the Holiday treats that I’ve eaten in the last two weeks. (With lot’s of veges….)
    2. Build a counter in our kitchen
    3. Finish at least one of the books I’ve been reading
    4. Meditate more
    5. Simply enjoy life with my family and marvel at the amazing development of a toddler!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

Leave a Reply

