I’m Feeling Sheikish


I’m very very new to certain kinds of romances. I never really stopped by any shelf except to grab a Nora or Elizabeth Lowell book. Maybe that’s why some of my romances are so unromancey (I hear you snickering, shut up). Okay, truth be told, I’ve read probably 1/100th of the number of romances most of you have.

Sheiks? I just noticed whole groups and blogs about Sheik romances. I guess the heroine goes to a fictitious Saudi-like country in which she’s treated completely differently than the rest of the women there. Some dark haired handsome, well, sheik wants her. In his tent? In his Abu Dabhi high-rise?

I gotta hear a lot more about these books. Someone, please explain this to me, and no offense to the rich writers of these romances who are laughing at me now.

Leave a Reply

