A GREAT book for a $1

I rarely pimp my pals, but I can’t resist this time. My pal LK Campbell has offered her backlist ebooks at $1 here. I read Gold Star Wife and was completely swept away. I just bought A Soldier’s Love tonight, could resist the dollar treat for myself!

I’ve been deep in WWII photos with my mom, and I intend to buy the paperback edition for her. Gold Star Wife (and I assume A Soldier’s Love) are awesome gifts. Think about it–anyone have a relative interested in the era? Most of us do!

Lucinda is a very talented writer–she doesn’t rely on tricks or fads to carry her characters along. If you’re looking for something without the fur or the bite, her work is refreshing change.

Leave a Reply

