Prayers for Greece

I just learned that one town I lived in for a year is gone. It’s on the isle of Euboia (Evia) off the coast near Athens. It’s one of dozens that will just be gone. It’s so hard to comprehend. I clearly remember the house in which I lived, the road past the goat pens, the well… Gone. I just feel sad today. If Nauplion, the place I lived for 8 summers and a year goes, it will leave a hole in my soul. Nevermind me, of course. Those poor, poor people. Greece is an incredibly wonderful country with generous, kind, life-loving people.

Will 2007 be the year of worldwide natural disasters.

Leave a Reply

