Forbidden Blog Topics

So many things are verboten to authors it seems. I’ve read a lot of blogs recently about what an author should and shouldn’t post. No one is interested in family photos, sad tales, or your scrapbooking. Well, I object! And to rise up against the tide, I hearby post three things I made last night.

Homemade Apple Sauce
I peeled a bushel of apples, cut them up, put them in a pot, added a little water, a little sugar, a lot of cinammon. Cooked them and smushed them.

Homemade Cranberry Sauce
I dumped four bags of cranberries into a pot, three cups of sugar, three cups of water, and cooked them for 15 minutes. Put in fridge to jgel.

Homemade Tomato Sauce
I cut up the end of summer tomatoes, added Italian sausage, peppers, herbs, and onions, a bit of tomata paste, cooked the hell out of it, and put it in the freezer.

I did not, however, do any crafts.

Mind your own business, bloggers about blogging. So there! What have you blogged about recently that you are absolutely sure no one will read?

Leave a Reply

