FREEBIES from the Couch! Post and Get a Free Book

Relax. Kick back on my couch. Tell me what’s on your mind. Coffee, tea? I don’t have any liquor in the house. You just sit there and get any ol thing off your chest while I clean off this bookshelf. I can’t hold onto books. Once I’ve read them, or decided I’ll never read them, I give them away. I throw everything away. I’m the anti-hoarder.

Want one? I have Catherine Spangler’s Touched by Fire. I groaned through two chapters of this book. I wrote the same book, but mine was called Love’s Alchemy, and I didn’t hang around long enough to see if an agent wanted it. There are a few differences, of course, but I cannot get myself to finish it. I’ve over Atlantians of any variety. Want this one?

I also have an ARC of a debut HarperCollins The Luxe, by Anna Godbersen. I glanced at this YA, and it seems to be a little adult, but very well written. I could give it to my niece-in-law, but what the heck? Want to give it to someone? I mean, it’s not even released yet!

If you’re very cool, like me, you might prefer Witches Abroad by Terry Pratchett. If you don’t know who he is, then you really are off my Christmas card list.

How about The Art of Romance Writing by Valerie Parv. I cannot read books about how to write. They just don’t compute for me. I know, I could use them, yada yada.

Oh, another Terry Pratchett–Going Postal.

Or, a Harlequin Intrigue I never read and never will: The Man from Falcon Ridge by Rita Herron. No offense, Rita. It’s another demony looking guy in the dark.

Oh, you want one? Which? I’ll pick randomly from anyone who posts between now and the day after Thanksgiving. But you have to tell me something, anything, you’d like to get off your chest. That’s what the couch is for! (PS, sorry, the Santa budget only includes mailing to the United States.)

Leave a Reply

