Images and Words


The artist.

This is how I feel today, what I want to write. They’re chatting at Dear Author about romance covers. But I’d like to write a book with this as my cover. Doesn’t much look like a romance does it, although it’s incredibly romantic. At times, I feel as if the only way I can express what I’d like to write is to look at it on canvas or in a gallery. What is the connection of these two kinds of images? I think I’ll do an old trick from elementary school before I start my next WIP–a collage.

Leave a Reply

