I Got the Roar Award


Wow, I got a Roar from my colleague and pal Lucinda Campbell for honesty that shows in my writing! Thanks hun!

The rules are:
Link back to the person who tagged you. List three things that you believe are necessary to make writing good and powerful. Tag five others and comment on their blog informing them that they’ve been tagged with this award.

Three things that I think make writing good and powerful are:

1. I hate me some description. Unless I don’t notice it. Then I guess I like it.

2. Vulnerability of some sort. If they are both ball-busters, I’m bored to tears.

3. A fresh voice. If you don’t have it, I’m not sure you can learn it. But wow, when you have it, it’s a joy to read!

I award the Roar to:
Gwen Hayes for making me laugh out loud a hundred times in her new unpublished novella. I couldn’t have gotten a more fun crit partner if I’d searched and searched.

NJ Walters for writing great contemporary romance in a classic style. Solid, solid, solid. An added plus—she’s everywhere with a smile and an atta girl, just when you need it.

Rebecca Goings for being herself, in her writing, in her blogging, in her promoting. With no apologies, Becks shares her authentic self. No apologies for having religious faith. She shines in different genres. I’ve never wanted to see anyone hit the big time as much as her.

Christine Norris, for writing magically about magical things.

Sela Carsen, for that voice and incredible pacing. Hang onto your hat when you read one of her books!

Leave a Reply

