It’s Africa Hot


I’m AWOL. If you’re reading this, you are really, really bored. I’m in and out of town while my mom is in the process of “going to a better place.” Which, of course, has nothing to do with one of my favorite movies, Biloxi Blues. Except that the mind does very James Joycean things when you’re a ping pong ball and one paddle is pain and the other is numbness. Right now, the trail of thought is that I’m AWOL from a writing world that no doubt doesn’t know I’m AWOL. And when I think of funny military things, I think of this movie. And Matthew Broderick complaining that Biloxi is “Africa hot.”

I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

