Who are Your Neighbors?


I was never a huge fan of spring, preferring blistering August temperatures, but this spring has been really beautiful so far. Went for my walk at lunchtime–I work near a canal and the towpath alongside. I saw several of my favorite birds–red-winged blackbirds. Something about them–plain with a flash of spectacular. And a piliated woodpecker–those are rarer. The geese have had babies, those were really, really cute. Painter turtles.

Where do you live, and what do you see when you go for a walk?

Leave a Reply

