Check These Out



So, I was shopping for jewelry findings today, for something fun to do on my two week September vacation (not really going away) when I’m not writing. I found such cool stuff. It seems that retro is really hitting mainstream. I bought up a boatload of watch parts for steampunk stuff, and then stumbled upon beads made to look like antique typewriter keys. I can’t afford the real things–they go for up to $100 for a few handfuls! Who knew??? But look at some of the cool stuff people are making! I also bought some really pretty crystal beads and antique whatnots to add to the jewelry-making pile. Let’s see what mess I come up with. Probably something only a quirky writer would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

