Moving into a New Season


Don’t you wish you had one of these bird-cats? It freaks me out and makes me happy at the same time.

I’m gearing up for a writing binge. I was psychologically “on hold” until my mom died, but after months of waiting/cringing/grieving, she has decided to go with her own schedule. So I’m doing my best to get back into the swing of things.

I’m in search of a new writing community! I have a kick-ass crit partner, but I’m angsting for romantic fantasy/literary types to network with. I feel less in tune with romance writing communities (only because of the strong emphasis on erotic content) and hope to find a circle of those who feel the same. Any thoughts?

Fall on campus always brings about a feeling of renewal for me. The football team is here, and next week, the place will be crawling with the little prepsters. It makes me want to write for some reason.

Husband and I have been busy redecorating and painting. Well, he did the painting and I did the redecorating. Thank God that’s over.

Now to go clothes shopping. I have lost two clothes sizes and seriously have nothing to wear. So, how boring am I? Happy Labor Day, everyone.

Leave a Reply

