Fail

Ever leave something in the fridge…like maybe old spinach? It gets slimy and somehow even seeps out of the plastic bag and sticks to the fridge shelf? That’s me and promotion. I let it all go to hell in a handbasket. Cause, shit happens, right? I lost my mom and had a crisis of confidence and…blah blah blah.

Now, trying to pick up the pieces. A website that is now on a different server that I don’t quite know how to use yet. Yahoo groups assigned to email addresses that I forgot I had.

Had a group of several hundred on Yahoo, and had to shut that down, cause I just didn’t have it when Mom was sick. Now I have one follower. Okay, maybe two. Hi Anny and Seeley. I think they just pity me.

I fail at the Internet. This is not good for an epublished author. So I’m doing penance, in the form of organizing a major promotion with 16 authors, dozens of prizes, and cool stuff. More on that in November. Will it help repair my low Internet self-esteem?

In the meantime, I have to update my website, my myspace page, and a bazillion other spots. Just in case someone goes there, like my brother. You wouldn’t want to look slovenly, you know?

5 thoughts on “Fail

  1. AnneD says:

    Take it one website at a time, Ciar, and before you know it you’ll be done and back to square with all the small things you put aside to cope with the bigger picture.

    Definitely not a fail at the internets IMO, to take the time you need to cope and recover from something as momentous as a family member passing.

  2. ciarcullen says:

    Thanks, honey. And congrats on that 86 from Mrs. G. I got one of them once. It felt like an A-plus plus.

  3. Guess what? I’m still around too!!!

    HUGS

  4. Lorri-Lynne Brown says:

    Hey – I’m still here – granted the move and settling in kept me from visiting many friends, but I’m here.

  5. anny cook says:

    Heh. No, I don’t feel sorry for you, though I understand the feeling. Hang in there. Somedays, that’s what we do–just hang.

    Glad to see you’re still perkin’.

Leave a Reply

