Anyone know where Route 571 is?

The odds of anyone reading this knowing where route 571 (the Princeton-Hightstown Road) is are…universe crunching.

If you happen to find yourself driving down the yellowbrick road between Route 1 and the NJ Turnpike, and you happen to see Al’s Sunoco near the Acme, pay Al a visit. Tell him his American flag sucks the big one. And tell him the crazy middle aged blonde sent you.

T-minus one day and counting, Al. You’re down to six days. I am involving the Vets, and Joisey Vets don’t pull punches.

7 thoughts on “Anyone know where Route 571 is?

  1. Jen says:

    Okay, now I TOTALLY want to find this place. Do I need to give somebody some a Redneck Romance beating? LOL.
    You tell ’em Ciar.

  2. Seeley deBorn says:

    I want to just so I can say I’ve driven the NJ Turnpike.

    (What’s a turnpike?)

  3. anny cook says:

    A freeway that you pay money to use.

    Go, Ciar! Siccem!

  4. SM says:

    Awwww….I love the question “What’s a turnpike?” and I wish I didn’t know the answer….
    🙂

    I DO know where the road is (obviously), and I just might take a detour that way one day very soon…..to check on Al……
    SM

  5. ciarcullen says:

    Ah, I can just see the look on Al’s face, SM. Are you going to wear the black belt uniform or the trooper uniform? Ha ha ha. Ha ha ha. Okay, this is bordering on harrassment, so I’d best be careful. You’ll let me know if I’m crossing the line, okay?

  6. SM says:

    Actually, I was going don the ol’ birthday suit (now THAT would be harassment!), but if you think I should wear a uniform…….

    ;-p

  7. Christine says:

    Uh, I DO know where it is…kind of. Because my sister lives in East Windsor. When I visit, I get off the NJTP at Hightstown. I drive through Hightstown, with it’s adorable fire house and downtown.

    Next time I’ll look for Al.

Leave a Reply

