Free Ebook for the Holidays!

balitmore-shot-tower-aaron-sopher21That odd looking building in the watercolor is the Phoenix Shot Tower in Baltimore. If it weren’t for that building, I might not have been born. So I wrote a little story for you about how my great-grandfather saved a lot of men and captured the heart of his beloved one Christmas eve.

How about a bit of romance, a totally (cross my fingers and hope to die) true story, and a chance to warm the heart of another tiny tot (mine)?

I wrote this Irish-American tale as part of Samhain Publishing’s overstuffed stocking of winter giveaways (I can’t even keep track of how much free stuff is being offered, but I know you’ll find it!).

The story will be live at the Samhellion newsletter site on Monday, and I’d love to hear your comments after you read. Come on, you don’t want to break the tiny tot’s heart, do you? Don’t be a scrooge, read a warm story!

It’s called A Midnight Clear and I am wearing the ring in the story as I type this.amidnightclear72lg2

11 thoughts on “Free Ebook for the Holidays!

  1. Lorri-Lynne Brown says:

    ooooh – I’ll be downloading this and reading as soon as possible!

  2. Lorri-Lynne Brown says:

    It was wonderful! I’m so glad that it all worked out – I have a fantastic friend because of that fire!

  3. anny cook says:

    What a wonderful idea! Thank you!

  4. ciarcullen says:

    OH, thanks guys!

  5. I think I have this one. I downloaded a couple from there the other day. Will have to go check…LOL…!

  6. Leah Braemel says:

    I loved your story, Ciar. It made it especially sweet to read about the ring still existing. Lovely story for the season.

  7. Chuck says:

    I wonder if your grandmother ever imagined the inherent richness of the way her granddaughter would tell her story?

    I’d forgotten how much of a treat reading your work can be.

    Thank you for such a delightful tale,
    Chuck

  8. ciarcullen says:

    Darlings, thanks so much, and to those who wrote me off wordpress.

  9. Leah Braemel says:

    Hey, Ciar

    I’d blogged about your story today, and one of my commenters said this, I thought you’d like to see it:

    >>Ciar Cullen’s Midnight Clear

    YES! This one was wonderful! I cried all the way through (meaning that in the best possible way)

  10. Ciar,
    This story is wonderful! You can be certain I’ll be reading more of your work soon!

    Happy Holidays,

    Denise A. Agnew

  11. ciarcullen says:

    Leah, you are so kind! Denise, I am not a squee-er, but I’m a fan, so your kind words…well, squee!

Leave a Reply

