I’m no Scrooge! Win a Free Book!

In my last contest of the year, I will buy one of these books, reader’s choice, and award it to one lucky commenter! Simply comment here on which of these books from my pals tickles your fancy.

I’m taking a Internet holiday of sorts, so I’ll see you in the New Year, when I’ll announce the winner.

God bless us, every one!

Explicit sex, a love story... oh, and exploding toads!

Sex, love... oh, and exploding toads!

Can you say Monty Python in fairy-godmother drag?

Can you say Monty Python in fairy-godmother drag?

Ciar's favorite Samhain fantasy of 2008!

Ciar's favorite Samhain fantasy of 2008!

Because wedding disasters are funnier when they aren't happening to you!

Wedding disasters are funnier when they aren't yours!

Two royalty romances under one cover--who could ask for more?

Two royalty romances under one cover--who could ask for more?

The only way you want to run up a burning mountain is with Hot Shot Gabe Cooper!

The only way you want to run up a burning mountain is with Hot Shot Gabe Cooper!

Sex in chocolate--what's a few extra calories for the Holidays?

Sex and chocolate--what's a few extra calories for the Holidays?

If you're afraid of the darkness...you're screwed!

If you're afraid of the darkness... you're screwed!

Love, Lies, and Lightening Strikes!

Love, Lies, and Lightening Strikes!

No guide dogs were hurt in the writing of this novella!

No guide dogs were hurt in the writing of this novella!

When the Thames froze in 1814, Gideon Frost found his heart melting.

When the Thames froze in 1814, Gideon Frost found his heart melting.

Some men never learn--even after they're dead.

Some men never learn--even after they're dead.

Sun, sex, and satanism... coming Jan 2!

Sun, sex, and satanism... coming Jan 2!

A true love story...

A true love story...

Licks and luv for the holidays!

Licks and luv for the holidays!

25 thoughts on “I’m no Scrooge! Win a Free Book!

  1. Nonny says:

    I’ve always loved the cover for Blind Love, and it looks like a verrrra interesting story. πŸ™‚

  2. Judy Cox says:

    Kate Davies’ Lessons Learned sounds like a book I would like. I had read the blurb before and I enjoy Kate Davies’ books also. So I would have to pick this one, even though they are all great choices.

  3. I’d have to say Mayhem in High Heels. I have several of these books but not this one in particular!

    Kissa

  4. Dayanna says:

    Merry Christmas Ciar!
    I would like Blind Love i have read the blurb and it sounds really good.

  5. Jennifer L says:

    Lord Demon’s Delight sounds like an absolute howl.

    (P.S. First-time reader, here from the Samhain Cafe Yahoo! group.)

  6. Julie Robinson says:

    Par for the Course looks good. Not that I know anything about golf, but it’d be interesting to learn tidbits and I like the premise.

    However, I can’t help but be attracted to Blind Love. Not only do I play the piano, but my name is the heroine’s name. The excerpt and blurb are both great also.

    Ciarm What a great friend you are to do this for them! Thank you and have a safe Merry Christmas.

    Julie

  7. Julie Robinson says:

    Oops, my finger was on the wrong key. A comma after your name, not an ” m”
    Sorry,
    Julie

  8. JK Coi says:

    Oooh, so many great books.
    Crossing Swords would be my pick. πŸ™‚
    Thanks Ciar! Happy Holidays

  9. Chris J. says:

    Thanks Ciar for this wonderful chance to win any of these awesome books!
    Seducing the Darkness by S. Stewart is my choice! Basil sounds so hot and she’s a take charge kinda woman!
    Thanks again and Happy holidays to you and yours!

  10. Laura says:

    Mayhem in High Heels looks interesting.

    Merry Christmas and have a Happy and safe New Year!

    Laura

  11. Kaz says:

    Hey Ciar!

    Thanks so much for the contest! I think Lessons Learned by Kate Davies would be a fun read.
    Hope you & yours are having a peaceful time and enjoying the season.

    Kaz

  12. laughingwolf says:

    i’m biased with fellow canuck, kirsten saell, and NOT just cuz my older daughter has the same name… but it helps πŸ˜› lol

    season’s blessings to you and yours… and thx for dropping over πŸ˜€

  13. Dara England says:

    Mayhem in High Heels is the book that tickles my fancy. Why? Because I already have the first two books in the series, so I gotta find out what happens next! πŸ˜€

  14. Valerie says:

    I have some of those books Ciar. Great choices!!! I have all the Mayem books….they are great!!!

    I’d LOVE to have Crossing Swords, sounds like my kind of book.

    Merry Christmas Ciar to you and yours!! Hope the New Year is your best yet!!!

    Valerie

  15. Valerie says:

    Oh, and wanted to add that Marie Treanor’s books take the cake!!!!!

    Valerie

  16. Gidget says:

    I haven’t read any of these authors, but the cover of Forbidden Fruit grabbed by attention. I would like to have that one.

    Thank you
    Merry Christmas

    Gidget

  17. Anita Yancey says:

    I really like the looks of SNOWBOUND. But it was hard to choose, so many good ones. Thanks for this chance.

  18. […] check out the contest on Ciar Cullen’s blog. She’s no Scrooge, win a free book! Check out the books she’s posted and post a […]

  19. Cynthya says:

    It’s tough to choose just one, but I’ll pick Lord Demon’s Delight because I like feisty heroines and I’m in the mood for some fantasy.

    Happy New Year!

  20. Hi Ciar, its good to hear that someone is in the holiday spirit considering the state the world and the economy is in now. I would like to have The Devil and Via, if I am chosen.

    I want to wish you and everyone here and Merry Christmas and hopes for a brighter New Year.

  21. Cathy M says:

    Happy Holidays, Ciar. I’ve been hearing good things about Kirsten Saell’s, Crossing Swords, and would love to read it.

  22. PhyllisC says:

    Happy Holidays to everyone. I would love to read Lord Demon’s Delight.

  23. stacey says:

    I Think Emerald city looks like it maybe good.
    happy new year

  24. Marianne says:

    I love me some Mayhem… lol… not to mention I’ve already read many of the others. So, put me down for “Mayhem in High Heels”.

    Thanks!

  25. Deidre says:

    I would love to have Forbidden Fruit by Eden Bradley. Don’t you just love that cover? LOL

    Deidre

Leave a Reply

