Naughty or Nice?

69274_1I’m taking a cue from Mrs. Giggles (that can’t be a good idea, you’re thinking), ripping off a recent blog post of hers in which she gets a bunch of stuff off her chest. Except, I’d like to twist it up a bit, adding in some love letters. So, naughty and nice, here are my anonymous missives.

Dear Monkey:
You are funny, witty, a kick-ass writer, and one of the best things that happened to me in 2008. I love having you as a crit partner, and despite anything you might say, you and I both know that I benefit more from our partnership. I know you’re sooooo close to “making it.”
Love,
Ciar

Dear Poopster:
I don’t care that your books sell more than mine do. I don’t care that you’re friends with big name people, that you’ve seen it all, done it all, know it all. I think you are rude and a bull in the virtual china shop, crushing everyone and everything that gets in your way. All the success in the world won’t matter, because you’ll always be a bully. Bite me.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Moose:
You make me nuts, and I couldn’t stand a day without you.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Beth:
I’m blessed to know you, to be the recipient of your patience, understanding, guidance, and intelligence. You may like my writing, but I’m your number one fan. And I’m so sorry we’re facing this Christmas with a loss in common. We’ll get through with the support of friends and one another.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Poopster II:
Stop commenting on everyone’s writing. You aren’t doing anyone a favor, trust me on this. It’s ego-driven, and everyone sees through it.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Tom:
I love you.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Mom:
I miss you.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Crissy:
House will never become a m/m show, but I truly respect that you take the time to think about such things.
Love,
Ciar

Dear Santa:
Help us get through this season, those who have lost loved ones, those with loved ones far away, in harms’ way. May we Americans learn from our mistakes, that less is enough, that love isn’t measured by the size of an HD TV, that although we will always have the poor among us, we can each give a little food to ease their ache.
Love,
Ciarmoroccan

4 thoughts on “Naughty or Nice?

  1. Mima says:

    note to self: never be a poopster.

  2. SM says:

    Love your letters!

    Have a wonderfully MERRY CHRISTMAS and, just in case we don’t talk (write) before, a HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

    Love,
    SM

  3. Lucinda says:

    What Mima said. Lets hope Poopster gets the message.

  4. laughingwolf says:

    well, i think SOMEone’s been told šŸ˜‰ lol

Leave a Reply

