2012 and Mayan Secrets

616
My book is in print today! Yay! This of course causes me a little complex as I swore to buy only ebooks in 2008, but then, I don’t have to buy my own book.

For the record, I don’t think the world is going to end in 2012. Nor do I believe that aliens built the pyramids. I’m not a Mayan archaeologist, but I’ve played one a few times, and I know a few. I incorporated what I remember of archaeology into a book that is much more about falling in love, and being in love with mystery and adventure.

I hope you’ll consider checking this title out, if you’re one of those paperback types! It’s on sale right now at Amazon and other fine establishments.

5 thoughts on “2012 and Mayan Secrets

  1. laughingwolf says:

    grats on the pub date… looks good, ciar 🙂

  2. Ciar,

    Congratulations Ciar. I saw your notice on the Samhain Cafe loop and came to check it out. This story looks like a great read. My dh and I are taking our son, who is graduating from h.s. in May on a cruise to the Cayman Islands. We are going to visit the Mayan ruins and the caves on a couple of islands. I am so excited. I don’t know how I’ll be on the cruise though. I went on one once before and had to take seasick tablets every day! But this will be worth it. When I was a senior in h.s., I had written in my yearbook that I would like to study archeology. Alas, I went into something practical—Business and English. So I would love to read your story. Then, at least, I can experience it vicariously. And the romance, of course 🙂

    I am with you on the 2012. I don’t believe the world is going to end in 2012. Something may happen which may make people believe it’s ending. But I’m sure that people thought the world was ending during the times of the Bubonic Plague; or during WWII; or some catastrophic natural disaster like a Tsunami. In the great scheme of things, an area that is affected by a hurricane, for instance, is miniscule, though it may feel like the end of the world for those involved. I had a friend in h.s. who believed that the wold would end in 1981. Her group was prepared. But then 1981 came and went with me graduating from h.s. that year and starting college. I think we’ll always have naysayers and prophecies of doom.

    Anyways, congrats again. It looks like a wonderful story.
    Julie

  3. anny cook says:

    I loved this book. Congrats!

  4. ciarcullen says:

    Thanks anny and laughingwolf!

    Julie, you have a great time on that cruise!!! Explore the ruins and know how jealous I am. I try to get to Mexico every year, but it’s been three years running now and I really miss it. You have a good time for me. :o)

  5. Dustin says:

    congratulations on the book! Another good book about 2012 is “the 100th human.” It is my personal favorite. Check it out at http://www.the100thhuman.com

Leave a Reply

