My heroine in photos

I love some of the fashion-backward photographers and models who have taken on steampunk. One of the ways I know I’ve become invested in a work is when I start searching for character images. I’m sorry to admit that Keanu Reeves (looks only folks, I’m not that insane) stands in for just about everyone, with a few Stuart Townsends thrown in.

But this time, I really need to nail my heroine, Fenwick, and a really important secondary character, Petti. What do you think of these? Which would you pick as a former NYPD cop turned Steamside protagonist?revel___steampunk_v_by_cambler52068287398_cdec86e9a92075119966_78c8d83301

7 thoughts on “My heroine in photos

  1. scribblar says:

    Nice site, and definitely the top photo. Although I like the dress in the bottom one.

  2. anny cook says:

    Actually, I like the third photo. Hmmm. Have to think about this.

  3. ciarcullen says:

    Not easy, thanks for your input. I honestly have to get this down in my head before I move on.

  4. L2 says:

    I like 2 and 3 – 4 is OK. But I love 1.

  5. pericat says:

    #2 for the NYPD char, and 4 for the secondary. #1 is a great photo, but when you’re fighting crime you should be more fully dressed, and not so much froo-froo for the bad guys to grab in a fight. #4 is carrying too much stuff for a primary, but a walking, talking Bag of Holding makes an excellent Dr Watson.

  6. Matti says:

    I love #2. She feels the most like a cop to me, but 1 and 3 are pretty good as well. #4 has too much stuff on her, and it makes her almost look like she doesn’t know what she is doing.

  7. […] The busiest day of the year was June 16th with 2,175 views. The most popular post that day was My heroine in photos. […]

Leave a Reply

