Demon Partay! Win my newest release!

TheEgyptianDemonsKeeper_DRAFTV2

I think this cover is great (by the multitalented Kanaxa). But you may not like it. You may hate the title of my book. You may hate my pen name. Hey, maybe you loathe me. In the spirit of devilish fun, tell me something you’re not crazy about, and I’ll pick a clever demonoid to win an Advanced! copy of The Egyptian Demon’s Keeper. I’ll pick a winner on August 29, and you get it two weeks before anyone. Hey, that smells like free read to me. Go for it!

35 thoughts on “Demon Partay! Win my newest release!

  1. *reads blurb* I hate the fact you packed so much cool plot into a novella.

    Give me your brain for a week or twelve, k? ^_^

  2. Lou Gagliardi says:

    I hate that you can type things like this fantastic sounding read; and I can’t even type a 250 word essay for class.

  3. Cover is drool-worthy, nothing wrong with the pen name (actually, good pick, it stands out! –okay, gotta ask, how do you pronounce Ciar?), only thing that I’m not crazy about/actively dislike is the demon in the title. I avoid demons (& angels) due to my upbringing. I may one day get over it but at this moment I’d skip the book without checking the blurb.

  4. Ciar Cullen says:

    Thanks for posting, y’all. Ms. Bookjunkie, without giving too much away, you do know a demon is a fallen (and redeemable) angel…hint hint…

    But I really appreciate your honesty!

  5. Darn it! I went and read the excerpt, and now I’m interested… Demon, shmemon.

    My first reaction to demons is always negative but I’m starting to get used to thinking about them as a species of immortals/paranormal/whatever… I had the same reaction, to a lesser degree, to vampires but have pretty much gotten over that. 🙂

  6. Judy Cox says:

    I can’t imagine anyone not liking the cover:) I love the colors and the man!! The only thing I would even consider not liking, is the title. I find it a bit too long, but that would not keep me from purchasing it!!

  7. molli says:

    I really hate that as a writer you have more talent in your little finger than I, a reader, have in my whole body! I love demon stories, and can hardly wait til it comes out!
    hugs
    molli

  8. Sharon Manning-Lew says:

    Love the cover and the blurb on Samhein, however I have a really problem with names that I cannot pronounce. Please tell me that you have included a pronunciation list.

  9. AE Rought says:

    If I had to complain about anything, I’d have to say the cover model looks more Nubian than true Egyptian… but I’m picky like that 😛 Otherwise, rock on sister! This one’s getting snapped up asap

  10. Brenda Rupp says:

    OK, I have no idea how to pronounce your first name. Not a clue. Other than that, can’t find anything to pick on. I find that my mind stumbles over names I can’t figure out how to pronounce in books. I know some authors want to pick unusual names, but it makes my brain “stutter” while reading when they do that.

  11. Pamk says:

    It’s too dark to get a good look at that demon. Needs to be lightened up so we can get a good look at his attributes lol.

  12. Lou Gagliardi says:

    It’s pronounced KEER, and it’s a Gaelic boy’s name meaning “Dark”

  13. Lou Gagliardi says:

    Ciar rhymes with Beer and has a hard C. <–from her own "About" page.

  14. Lucinda says:

    I don’t hate anything about you, Ciar. It’s true, so I guess I’m not much of a demon.

  15. That’s a fab cover! Many happy sales!

  16. Karin says:

    It’s really hard to pick something to hate, especially where your writing and that cover are concerned, Ciar.

    But, in the spirit of the contest, I’ll say I’m not all that pleased with the pose of the cover model. I just have a thing with his head being tilted that far back. All I can think when I see it is ‘Is he counting the ceiling tiles?’ LOL

  17. Sherry says:

    Everything about the cover and the book sounds fantastic but I’m glad someone finally told me how to pronounce Ciar. I always thought it was See R. LOL! So I guess trying to figure out how to pronounce your name would be my only demon complaint. I’m really an angel and so not demonic. But I love demon books!

  18. Connie Northrop says:

    Demon books can be cool when the demon is hot! Love the cover but I hate I can’t see more of the symbol details!

  19. Rhonda says:

    Everything looks and sounds great! If I have to name something, it would be to lighten the cover up and little more to see the hot guy better.

  20. Pam P says:

    Nice cover, though I agree it could be lightened up a bit so we can see more of that demon. Only thing I’m not crazy about is I don’t have this book yet, lol.

  21. Beverly G says:

    ummm honestly the guy just no doesnt fit the whole egyptian style and the name is long other then that sure id deff read it

  22. I hate that I don’t have my own demon waiting around to serve me. Other than that, life is good.

  23. ciarcullen says:

    You guys are cracking me up. Not many devilish comments, but this is amusing.

  24. Nancy Gilliland says:

    Love the cover, love the title, love demons in general anyway. Guess the only thing I really hate is THAT I CAN’T GET MY HANDS ON THIS RIGHT NOW!!!!! (not a very patient demon am I ?)

  25. Pamela says:

    I love the cover. Okay maybe because he’s not looking at the viewer and we can’t see his face.

    I would have thought your name was pronounced “char” but wasn’t sure, so I’d make a point of asking if we ever met face to face.

  26. C’mon what is there to hate about the cover, you as an author, or anything else? Just enjoy the comments posted we can be evil and demonic later after we have read the story and demand more.

  27. Wanda says:

    Well, I’m not too crazy about Old Man Winter, but I suppose there are some good things hidden in the snow if I just kept an open mind.
    wandanamgreb (at) gmail (dot) com

  28. Lisa says:

    Always happy to read someone I’ve not yet seen!

  29. Marie says:

    Wow, I love that cover. But I my gripe is the apparent limitation to one hot man. Hot guys are like Lays, no one can eat just one.
    (hmm, I never realized before how well potato chip advertising would work for erotica.)

    Marie

  30. I hate the who works behind me and peeks everything I do and tell everybody when a make a mistake.

  31. Talon says:

    That hawt guy on the cover happens to be looking up at me…yes! who knew? 🙂 So really I have nothing to complain about….I am half demon/half angel…would that make me dengel? or angon? demangel…yes that’s it. *smiles*

    Thanks this has been fun reading all the comments!

  32. Yvette Davis says:

    I so thought I already entered this. Well I want it, so here I am!

  33. Fionn J says:

    That’s a hot cover and congrats on your new release. That being said, I would love to win a copy….!_!

  34. Jo K says:

    Simply put — I hate that I haven’t read this yet! Win or lose, this is on my forever growing to-read list. Oh, that’s another thing I hate… the fact that you’ve made me add another book to my to-read list!

    Another Ciar hit, hope sales rocket!!

  35. Jo K says:

    Oh and I hate that I was a day too late to enter — serves me right for going on holiday! Okay… where’s my to-read list gone?! LOL

Leave a Reply

