Cover Goodness!


I’ve never been a fan of putting the heroine on the cover–can’t tell you why. Maybe it’s because I’ve always wanted to picture myself as the heroine. But with a book called The Egyptian Demon’s Daughter, it didn’t make sense to ask for the hero alone this time. Enter Kanaxa, aka the ridiculously talented Natalie Gray. I love this cover! She captured my lady, my gentleman, the mildly futuristic setting…she got it all.

This book is a sequel to The Egyptian Demon’s Keeper, and will be available on March 9! I couldn’t be happier. What do you think?

Leave a comment and you may win a copy of The Egyptian Demon’s Daughter!

33 thoughts on “Cover Goodness!

  1. Madison Woods says:

    Nice cover! And you’re right, I hadn’t noticed the heroines on many covers. It wasn’t something I’d paid attention to before, but now I’ll be scoping out all the covers to see how they’re composed and of what imagery.

  2. jennifer mathis says:

    oh I love the cover it’s beautiful

  3. Camille says:

    I don’t mind having the heroine on the cover, so long as it’s accurate! It’s a gorgeous cover, great depth and imagery šŸ™‚

  4. Fedora says:

    Oh wow! I’m usually OK one way or another with the heroines and covers, but this one is really stunning! Very evocative, and I’d be excited to read the story that goes with it!

  5. It’s an amazing cover! I like having the hero or heroines on the cover, but I see your point too. Sometimes my imagination is far beyond what the cover can convey:)

  6. ciarcullen says:

    Thanks Brenda, Fedora, Camille, Jennifer, and Madison. I wonder how many cool books I’ve passed over because of the look of a woman on a cover? So hard for me to get past a cover!

  7. Nancy Gilliland says:

    Nice cover. I always look for hot guys on the cover, it is rare to see women there except in the background. Loved the first book, hope to get this as well.

  8. Lexee says:

    Love the cover it looks amazing. I would love to be entered to win a copy of the book.
    lexeetoste at sbcglobal dot net

  9. Ivy says:

    It’s a good thing when it matches the mental image. That would be the only thing for me. I hate when the hero or heroine is described one way & the pic on the cover isn’t even close. This cover is lovely though…It would attract me to the book.

  10. ciarcullen says:

    Thanks, guys. Yep Ivy, I hate when it doesn’t match the mental image. I have one book, which I won’t name, where I was so disappointed with the cover because the hero was so WRONG, I cried. I even thought the guy was kinda homely. Sigh. But mostly, I’ve been so very lucky with covers.

  11. Desiree says:

    I can not wait to read this one to.

  12. Jean P says:

    Great looking cover, definitely want to read this book

  13. ciarcullen says:

    Thanks Desiree and Jean!

  14. Pat Cochran says:

    With that title, your cover had to have a female on it.
    Looking forward to reading the book!

    Pat Cochran

  15. Tracey D says:

    I think the cover looks wonderful. As a writer, I guess it can be difficult to get the “right” cover for your works, especially if the cover has your hero or heroine.

    How closely did you work with the artist?

    Thanks!

  16. Miranda says:

    It’s a beautiful cover and the sepia tone really brings it together!

  17. Virginia C says:

    It’s a wonderful cover! The man and the woman are both handsomely exotic. Quite intriguing!

  18. Kimberley Coover says:

    I love the cover – sexy but mysterious too! Sure makes me want to read the book!

  19. Jane says:

    I love the cover. Looks absolutely Delisch…

  20. Andrea I says:

    It’s a great cover. I like having both on the cover. It actually depends on the genre as to how book covers are done. We had a discussion recently that urban fantasy books typically have the female on the cover even though the main characters are a couple.

  21. Valerie says:

    Hi Ciar!!!

    Fantastic cover, Natalie is so very talented. I’m looking forward to your release, big congrats!!!!!!!

  22. zina lynch says:

    I like it Ciar,
    I love the play of the city scene mixed with the characters and she looks kinda mysterious.

  23. Ella Drake says:

    A truly lovely cover. Congrats!

  24. Lesley says:

    I absolutely adore Egypt so you stick it in any title and I’m sold. Your book sounds fabu!

  25. Wonderful cover, Ciar! Congratulations on the new release!!

  26. annalisa says:

    Congrats on the upcoming release of The Egyptian Demon’s Daughter. The cover is just gorgeous! It makes you want to find out what the story is about. šŸ™‚

  27. Jeannie Lin says:

    Very dramatic! Congrats on the upcoming release.

  28. Tamara says:

    I just LOVE Nat! And I’m not at all surprised to see what a gorgeous, kick butt cover she’s created! Congratulations!

  29. Alan Morgan says:

    Love the cover šŸ™‚

  30. sashadevlin says:

    Fantastic cover! And Im intriguied by Natalie

  31. Lucinda says:

    That’s a very nice cover. If covers help sell books, then you should do well with this one.

  32. ciarcullen says:

    Winner–I chose #11 comment for the 11th day, when I posted this. Congrats Desiree! Please email me at terrybrucemac@comcast.net for your prize! Thanks to everyone who entered. :o)

  33. L2 says:

    Oh – I’m with you, but in this case, you needed the heroine out there – and it came out beautiful! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

