Random Monday Nonsense

.

None of these things go together. Except, perhaps, that I have one of those knock you off your ass colds, so I’m basically grossly incompetent right now.

So, I’m waiting for feedback on my manuscript from my-soon-to-be agent (we think, we are mulling it over, we think we like the idea). I should be writing more of said manuscript (I wish I could tell you about it, but this is the first time I actually feel like I’ve had a great idea–no doubt I’ll find someone has already written it). In the meantime, I surf the net, barely able to see out of my leaden eyeballs, looking for inspiration.

Exciting so far, huh? It gets better. I finished my taxes. Do not use H&R Block’s do it alone but with help online thingey. It’s a drag. The money owed to me is, however, not a drag. Picking out a cruise line now.

I have read a few stories in The Mammoth Book of Irish Romance (I have one in there). I would review them, but that would be a little unseemly, eh? Loved a few, disliked a few.

Isn’t this all fascinating? Oh, forgot to add that I made turkey chili in the crockpot. And I’m trying to bring my website up to date. Um, it’s dreadful.

Please, tell me something, anything, exciting…

3 thoughts on “Random Monday Nonsense

  1. anny cook says:

    Wow. Been away for a while and look at all the stuff you’ve been up to! Congratulations! And best wishes with that cold. I certainly hope you feel better soon!

  2. Darla says:

    It’s fascinating what you think is hum drum. 🙂 I hope the mansucript is going well and the agent works out wonderfully! I guess you know what’s exciting for me today from the Romance Divas forum. ~blush~ I’m glad to have found your site. Best wishes!

  3. Monica says:

    I got nothing exciting from my end. But I LOVE the pic on the post. that sorta excited me. It doesn’t take much.

Leave a Reply

