Stop 1: Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ

My summer tour begins not far from Princeton, where I live. I say, Alice, I had the most delightful time today. I spent part of my day with lovely Queen Iris. I would be jealous of her beauty, if she were not such a graceful hostess. She represents her town with great dignity and grace.

I spent a penny on a card for you, which I show here. I will post it when I get back from the seaside. I do miss writing already, but as the good Doctor has said I should rest my nerves and take in new scenery, I am only allowing myself to jot down notes in my journal. I miss my writing friends, but I trust some will keep me in their thoughts, and I will make new ones along my journey.

One thought on “Stop 1: Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ

  1. anny cook says:

    Yes! It’s sometimes quite lovely to just take some restful time off! Do hope you enjoyed your trip!

Leave a Reply

