Stop 2: Farther South–Foul Weather


Today it stormed, after a spell of miserable heat and humidity. We did not get to visit “old Barney,” the lighthouse you see here. Alas, there’s so much more to see on Long Beach Island, but I will return again this summer.

I was pleased to hear that my story “My Captain,” which features the ghost of the lighthouse on LBI, has generated some interest! It is available online at Echoes of LBI, 2010, part 2. My story about a very prickly bridge troll is featured in the next issue.

Leave a Reply

