Win this Steamside Chronicles Necklace!

I gave away one of these months ago and thought I’d save this for myself, but I’m in a giving kind of mood. It’s spectacular on, trust me. Want to win this for yourself or a fair lady friend?

The rules are easy: visit http://www.amazon.com/Steamside-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B003ZSIBK0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=books&qid=1303171219&sr=8-1Β and “like” the book Steamside Chronicles!

Step two, leave your name here in the comments section, telling me one thing you read about the blurb or one of the reviews there.

I’ll post the winner Easter Monday!

Good luck!

20 thoughts on “Win this Steamside Chronicles Necklace!

  1. Nicole Hicks says:

    I love the variety of characters the blurb hints at- and that it does that- hints at them.

  2. First, congrats on the 8/14 five star reviews! I love the combination of steampunk, paranormal, time travel and romance! Great stuff, Ciar πŸ™‚

  3. Barb says:

    i like the way it gives you enough to catch you up (the 1891 to 2010) LOL. is on my list. πŸ™‚

  4. Eva Holeman says:

    I liked that she wonders if she is responsible for the horrors. the whole messing w/ time issue.

  5. Kimberly says:

    Personally, the things that grabbed my attention was the time travel aspect of the story. Throw in Steampunk (which is a genre I have yet to read) and this sounds like a great read.

  6. Dawn says:

    I love the idea of the time travel, ghosts, and especially the steampunk. I just recently started with this genre and I’m loving it so far.

  7. Lydia says:

    I read this book last summer, & it made a perfect summer read. AWESOME male lead, very relateable female lead, fun secondary characters, great worldbuilding.

  8. Jeannie Lin says:

    Ooh…nice…

    If there had been a ❀ button, I would have used it instead. It really was a great read.

  9. Michelle Bledsoe says:

    This necklace is beautiful. I went to Amazon and “liked” Steamside Chronicles. It is now on my wish list to buy. Time travel to the past is something I enjoy reading. With this being set in New York in the late 1800s, it just makes it better.

  10. brooke Welch says:

    Wish I could afford to grab it right now ..sounds like a great book an the reviews were helpful too. I’ve just started thus genre an thus looks like a great one un it!

  11. Leanne says:

    I read the blurb and a few reviews, the reviews made the blurb easier to understand πŸ™‚ There’s was some much going on I had a hard time figuring out what was what. The book sounds incredibly action packed with curves thrown in:)

    leanne_gag@hotmail.com

  12. Debbie K. says:

    Or is Emily responsible… Love that. I haven’t read steampunk before, been resisting a new reading addiction. I think you just pushed me over the edge, LOL!

  13. Amanda Woodward says:

    Is steamside their purgatory?
    I think I will actually buy this book Friday
    My name is Amanda Woodward.

  14. Hi Ciar,
    I read the blurb and I’m captivated by the concept. Time travel, handsome strangers, lost souls, and a battle to save New York. What more could I want?

    I do believe Steamside Chronicles is going to be my first forray into the world of steampunk!

    BTW, I love the image at the top of your blog page!

    Kind regards,
    Kristine

  15. Ann Bledsoe says:

    A carnival in Central Park, an Egyption obelisk, goblins, a vortex and a journey to the 1890’s….what’s not to like ??? plus the chance to win a gorgeous necklace..count me in !!!

  16. Jan Terry says:

    Wow, love the necklace…thanks for your generosity in sharing it! How cool, steampunk meets time travel and lots of action! Looking forward to this one!
    Jan Terry

  17. Ann Mayburn says:

    I think it would almost be more fun to realize you’re a ghost and party like its 1999. πŸ˜‰

  18. Senena says:

    I found Steamside Chronicles on Amazon & downloaded it because it looked fun. I hadn’t read anything of yours before and really enjoyed reading it! So, I looked you up and found the necklace you are generously giving away {which by the way, would look smashing with my next outfit for an upcoming Steampunk night called “Steampump” in Melbourne, Australia}. I loved the book – all of the characters grabbed me, and my only complaint is that I want more!! πŸ™‚ What’s Screw’s *real* background? What adventures does Petti drag them into next? What changes for Jack & Fen now that they’re married? I hope that you release a follow up because I’d love to join them for their next adventures..

  19. I’m a fan of the old Christopher Reeve / Jane Seymour Picture movie Somewhere in Time, and the Girl Genius online comic by Phil and Kaja Foglio, and from the blurb Steamside Chronicles seems to intersect nicely between those two interests of mine! Nice looking necklace, too!

  20. So eventually who won this beautiful, priceless piece of art? you didnt declare the winner yet..

Leave a Reply

